Yerevan Brusov State University of Languages and Social Sciences


You are here: Home » Student Life » EVS » Credit Mobility

Credit Mobility

Write e-mail Print PDF

Within higher education dimension of the Erasmus+ programme Key Action 1 supports:   

  • Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees (EMJMDs) - high-level integrated international study programmes delivered by consortia of higher education institutions in the EU and (where relevant) in Partner Countries that award full degree scholarships to students worldwide. 

  • Credit Mobility - opportunities for students as well as staff of higher education institutions to undertake a learning and/or professional experience in another country. 

Credit Mobility (replaces Erasmus Mundus Action 2)

Key Action 1 “credit mobility” will fund two-way mobility of students at all levels of higher education (Short cycle, Bachelor, Master, Doctoral levels) + recent graduates. Credit mobility will be available for students across Programme countries, and to/from Partner countries for studies as well as traineeships in enterprises. The duration of study period can be from 3 to 12 months. Prior to departure, a Learning Agreement setting out the programme of studies to be followed, will be signed by the student, the home and the host institution. The duration of the traineeship period can be from 2 to 12 months.

Key action 1 will also be opened to staff, for teaching or training abroad to and from any country worldwide. Staff mobility with Partner countries will have a duration of 5 days to 2 months. A training agreement between the staff member, the hosting and the sending institutions must be signed before the mobility takes place.

Students and staff will receive a scholarship that will cover travel, visa, insurance expenses, as well as a contribution to living costs. No student fees can be charged by the participating universities. Participating universities will receive management fees to cover their administrative costs.
HEIs from Partner countries can not apply directly to National Agencies. Only HEIs located in Programme countries can apply to the National Agency where they are registered. European universities will apply (on behalf of their partner university from a Partner country) to send or receive students and staff (for teaching or training). The HEI applying must have received the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education. Mobility can be organised between two HEIs or within a consortium.
However, during the first two years of operations, traineeships are not open to Partner countries.

Frequently Asked Questions 
for students regarding the credit and the degree mobility under Erasmus+ can be found here.

For more information visit the website of the National Erasmus + Office in Armenia.